American College of Veterinary Emergency & Critical Care



2019 Ira M. Zaslow VECCS Distinguished Service Award: Dr. Liz Rozanski

September 21, 2019

VECCS proudly announces Dr. Elizabeth Rozanski as the 2019 Ira M. Zaslow VECCS Distinguished Service Award. Dr. Rozanski is board certified in both internal medicine and critical care and has remained active in both disciplines. She has served on many internal committees at the University of Pennsylvania, but she has also served on vital external committees including ACVECC Credentials Committee, Nominations Committee, Joint Task Force, and has also served as Vice President and President of ACVECC. Additionally, she has served as a member of the board of the Veterinary Comparative Respiratory Society (VCRS) as well as Treasurer and President of that Society. She was on the board of the Hematology and Transfusion Society and has chaired the VECCS Education Committee. These are representative of her dedication and service to our profession and our specialty. 

Dr. Rozanski has served on editorial boards of 5 veterinary journals. Dr. Rozanski has served as primary mentor or trained over 55 residents in emergency and critical care or internal medicine. Dr. Rozanksi is author or co-author of an impressive 122 peer-reviewed publications, 59 scientific abstracts and 18 book chapters as well numerous non-peer reviewed publications. We look forward to presenting her award at this year's IVECCS.